Mona Lisa Smile

Mona_Lisa_original
Dear Mona Lisa Smile,
You are my competitor. Your smile and grace captivates me in your breath taking portrait . Its not too soft but not to big and flashy. I love everything about you. The pose and style, the way your hair is styled perfectly, da Vinci did great work on you. But there is just one problem….Do you remember how I said you are my competitor? Well I meant it.
 Every once in a blue moon while walking, sitting, being human, I seemed to be approached by a man who always seem to notice my smile or may I say the lack of. The first thing they say is “Put a smile on your face pretty girl” or “You mad or something” but my all time favorite is(drum roll) “Smile Mona Lisa, smile you’re too pretty to be frowning”. If anything get on my nerves that would be it. Everyone wants me to be like you. What do I mean by that? If a man passes me by feels like I should have your effortless smile. In reality, Mona Lisa, I look like that  not to be mean or unapproachable…I have lot of things on my mind. Have men ever thought that maybe this is a powerful woman on the go who have fifteen million things to accomplish in a day? I’m not rude I’m just a woman walking in my purpose focusing on her next move. Ill smile at men, I smile in general but let me take care of my business please. So, Mona Lisa I admire you for your beauty and effortless poise but I cant always have your smile.
Love,
Angel Latrice

 

 
Leave a Reply

